Staff

Jerald Byrd (Jerry)

Academic Department Administrator
jerald.byrd@emory.edu
404-727-4216

Lead administrator in the Department of Environmental Sciences. Primary responsibilities include:

  • Grant accounting: pre-award and post-award phases
  • Budget management: departmental operations account and faculty research accounts
  • Web site management and design
  • Human Resources representative: hiring/supervising staff and student employees, overseeing payroll
  • International student and scholar liaison: processing H-1B, J-1 visas, etc.
  • Purchasing and operations management
  • Faculty search management

Katie Green

Academic Degree Programs Coordinator
katie.green@emory.edu
404-727-9504

  • oversees undergraduate degree programs
  • advises undergraduate students on major/minor requirements and graduation requirements
  • tracks student progress torward degree and responds to student inquiries regarding degree requirements


Leah Thomas

Graduate Academic Services Coordinator
leah.thomas@emory.edu
404-727-4985

  • oversees graduate programming in Environmental Sciences including the MS, BS/MS and BS/MPH
  • advises students in the Master of Science and 4+1 BS/MS and 4+1 BS/MPH


Melissa Ivey

Administrative Assistant
mivey3@emory.edu



Kristan Majors Chilcoat

Environmental Sciences Librarian, Woodruff Library



Rebekah Blakney

Manager of lab for Dr.Uriel Kitron and Dr.Gonzalo Vazquez-Prokopec, W508 Math and Science Center
rebekah.anne.blakney@emory.edu


Emily Dobbs

Manager of lab for Dr.Berry Brosi, W505 Math and Science Center
emily.dobbs@emory.edu