Welcome to the Department of Environmental Sciences. We invite you to discover the people who make our department exceptional. On the left navigation, please find links to individual faculty profiles, staff and graduate students. Below, please find our most recent faculty/staff profile.

Please join us in welcoming Carolyn Keogh, Ph.D., as the newest faculty member in the Department of Environmental Sciences (ENVS). Professor Keogh is a graduate of Emory University and the Environmental Sciences program and we are pleased to welcome her “home”!

Professor Keogh earned her Ph.D. at the University of Georgia’s Odum School of Ecology. Her research and dissertation focused at the intersection of disease ecology, marine ecology, and invasive species ecology.  Prior to her return to Emory, Professor Keogh served as a lecturer and undergraduate programs coordinator at the UGA Odum School of Ecology.  She is passionate about engaging students through field courses and is looking forward to creating field opportunities for Emory students.  According to Professor Keogh, “my long-term career goal is to inspire students to become engaged citizens empowered to affect positive change in their communities and around the globe”.

She is also passionate about Waffle Thursday! You can find her most Thursdays enjoying a waffle with students in The Lek. Please join us in extending a warm welcome to Professor Keogh.